Lifestyle | A Summer’s Day at the Beach

declan-williams-runswickbay-beach-lifestlye

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

It’s an August day and you live in the UK. The clouds look a bit ominous but there’s a hint of sunshine in the sky so why not hit the beach? As a family, to celebrate my brother’s A-level results, we decided to visit the quaint seaside village of Runswick Bay; set in the beautiful surroundings of the North Yorkshire Moors National Park.declan-williams-runswickbay-2-beach

There is something quintessentially British about visiting the beach. From a young age I have absolutely loved it. The north east UK luckily boasts many idyllic beach resorts, from the historic gothic heritage of Whitby to the classic seaside charm of Scarborough. Runswick Bay may not have the grandeur of these locations but if you’re looking for a quiet place to visit and an escape from heavy crowds then this is the place for you.

I also took this outing as an opportunity to take my 21st present out for a spin; my first SLR camera, a Nikon D3300. I am a complete novice photographer and I’m trying to learn as I go on. As I get more experienced I’ll try piece together a review on my new piece of kit. A few of my images from the day can be seen throughout this post.

declan-williams-runswickbay-4-beach

I’m really hoping to get creative and do something I’ve always wanted to with my photography. I’m going to do a few courses and maybe even try my hand at vlogging. I literally feel like I’ve found my vocation and I’m not going to stop. If you are new to my blog fantastic and if you’re a regular even better. Stay with a20somethingguy.

Where is one of your favourite summer escapes? Let me know in the comments below…

5 thoughts on “Lifestyle | A Summer’s Day at the Beach

  1. Amy Hunt says:

    I completely agree, something so dark and dirty but beautifuly relaxing about coming to a British beach and thinking of your childhood. It makes me so emotional to smell old fat in the chip friers, the skanky seaweed that has been washed up and dried on the pebble beaches.
    Don’t even get me started on the kids crying and the moms shouting.
    I wouldn’t change it for a second! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

