Lifestyle | Winter Walks

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Winter Walk 1

Sometimes you’ve got to just embrace winter and everything that comes with it. Whether it’s the freezing temperatures or the ever dreary dark nights there can be SOME good to be taken advantage of. I jumped at the chance when one of my university friends suggested we went walking in the North Yorkshire Moors. I grabbed my camera and decided to try and make this little venture a creative one…

Winter Walks 2

A lot of people aren’t aware of how picturesque the north eastern UK can be. Our destination for the day was a trail near the small village of Little Beck in the North Yorkshire Moors National Park. It was here that I used the setting on my camera that helps capture moving water. This setting decreases the shutter speed and helps create a moving water effect. I was quite happy with the result….

Winter walk 3 .jpg

This walk definitely blew the winter cobwebs away and it’s definitely what I needed. Here are a couple more pictures…

Winter Walk 4

WInter Walk 5

Where do you like to go to banish those winter blues? What do you think of my photography? Can you recommend any places to go in northern England? Let me know!

Declan

x

4 thoughts on “Lifestyle | Winter Walks

  1. alexisherself says:

    Your photography is gorgeous! My weekend getaway is usually Whitstable especially in winter when you can enjoy the seaside without competing with a few hundred tourists for the same shot! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

